Welcome to the official blog of AIPSA. This blog is meant for use by members of All India Postal Stenographers' Association

Blog maintained by : P. R. Nair, Private Secretary to Post Master General, (Retired) Northern Region, Calicut, Kerala Circle (email-parambilmohan@gmail.com)

Monday, November 30, 2009

Resolutions adopted in the GB meeting held at Bangalore

01.  To give parity in pay scales of Stenographers at par with Central Secretariate Stengoraphers as per the recommendation of 6th CPC
02.  To incorporate AIPSA in the National JCM like Central Secretariate Stenographers cadre.
03.  To include Private Secretary cadre for eligibility for bonus, the GP and PB of the said cadre is equivalent to HSG I, HSG II, Grade.II/Grade I Stenographers cadre in the Department of Posts.
04.  To permit Stenographers to sit for limited departmental exam in subordinate offices like the Stenographers working in CSSS cadre.
05.  To permit Stenographers to appear for PS Gr.B examinations.
06.  To create Private Secretary/PA posts for the newly created 15 posts of SAG and 14 posts of JAG officers during 5th IPS cadre review vide DTE letter no.33-12001-PE.II dt.24.5.07 and 27.7.07.
07.  To implement the Arbitration Award with regard to treatment of advance increments of Stenographers which was lying pending since 14.8.1990.  The arbitration award was given in favour of Stenographers but the issue is yet to be settled.
08.  To reimburse newspaper/telephone charges to Stenographers right from Gr.II cadre onwards.
09.  To fill all the vacant posts of Stenographers in the Department of Posts.
10.  To prepare and release All India list of Stenographers, PS and Sr. PS showing DOB, caste, date of entry in the service, data of entry into various Grades etc. This is very important since the Stenographers can understand their promotional scopes at the appropriate time.
11.  To change nomenclature of Stenographers as proposed by the 6th CPC.
12.  To impart all types of departmental trainings to Stengoraphers cadre also.

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Office bearers - Kerala Circle

President :
Smt. V. Valsala, Private Secretary to PMG, Central Region, Kochi.
Vice Presidents :
Shri K.K. Gopalan, PS to PMG, Northern Region, Calicut
Shri R. Sivadas, Stenographer, O/o Chief PMG, Kerala, Trivandrum
Circle Secretary :
Shri E. Sukumaran, Stenographer to SSPOs, Thrissur
Asst. Circle Secretaries :
Shri S.Venkatesh, PA to DPS, Central Region, Kochi
Shri P. R. Nair, Stenographer, O/o PMG, Northern Region, Calicut
Organising Secretary :
Shri M. Harisuthan, Stenographer to SP, Pathanamthitta.
Treasurer :
Smt. N.K. Sheela, Stenographer to SP, Lakshadweep
Assistant Treasurer :
Smt. Prema Ajayan Menon, Stenographer to SSP, Aluva
Auditor :
Shri P.P. Kuttappa Panicker, Stenographer to SP, Thiruvalla Division.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Grant of the revised Grade Pay from Rs.4200 to Rs.4600

Latest order on revision of GP from Rs.4200/- to Rs.4600/- in the pre-revised scale of Rs.6500-10500 as on 1.1.2006 vide Department of Expenditure (Implementation Cell) New Delhi No.F.No.1/1/2008-IC dated 13.11.2009.  For details please log on - http://finmin.nic.in/