Welcome to the official blog of AIPSA. This blog is meant for use by members of All India Postal Stenographers' Association

Blog maintained by : P. R. Nair, Private Secretary to Post Master General, (Retired) Northern Region, Calicut, Kerala Circle (email-parambilmohan@gmail.com)

Monday, November 30, 2009

Resolutions adopted in the GB meeting held at Bangalore

01.  To give parity in pay scales of Stenographers at par with Central Secretariate Stengoraphers as per the recommendation of 6th CPC
02.  To incorporate AIPSA in the National JCM like Central Secretariate Stenographers cadre.
03.  To include Private Secretary cadre for eligibility for bonus, the GP and PB of the said cadre is equivalent to HSG I, HSG II, Grade.II/Grade I Stenographers cadre in the Department of Posts.
04.  To permit Stenographers to sit for limited departmental exam in subordinate offices like the Stenographers working in CSSS cadre.
05.  To permit Stenographers to appear for PS Gr.B examinations.
06.  To create Private Secretary/PA posts for the newly created 15 posts of SAG and 14 posts of JAG officers during 5th IPS cadre review vide DTE letter no.33-12001-PE.II dt.24.5.07 and 27.7.07.
07.  To implement the Arbitration Award with regard to treatment of advance increments of Stenographers which was lying pending since 14.8.1990.  The arbitration award was given in favour of Stenographers but the issue is yet to be settled.
08.  To reimburse newspaper/telephone charges to Stenographers right from Gr.II cadre onwards.
09.  To fill all the vacant posts of Stenographers in the Department of Posts.
10.  To prepare and release All India list of Stenographers, PS and Sr. PS showing DOB, caste, date of entry in the service, data of entry into various Grades etc. This is very important since the Stenographers can understand their promotional scopes at the appropriate time.
11.  To change nomenclature of Stenographers as proposed by the 6th CPC.
12.  To impart all types of departmental trainings to Stengoraphers cadre also.

Wednesday, November 25, 2009

Office bearers - Kerala Circle

President :
Smt. V. Valsala, Private Secretary to PMG, Central Region, Kochi.
Vice Presidents :
Shri K.K. Gopalan, PS to PMG, Northern Region, Calicut
Shri R. Sivadas, Stenographer, O/o Chief PMG, Kerala, Trivandrum
Circle Secretary :
Shri E. Sukumaran, Stenographer to SSPOs, Thrissur
Asst. Circle Secretaries :
Shri S.Venkatesh, PA to DPS, Central Region, Kochi
Shri P. R. Nair, Stenographer, O/o PMG, Northern Region, Calicut
Organising Secretary :
Shri M. Harisuthan, Stenographer to SP, Pathanamthitta.
Treasurer :
Smt. N.K. Sheela, Stenographer to SP, Lakshadweep
Assistant Treasurer :
Smt. Prema Ajayan Menon, Stenographer to SSP, Aluva
Auditor :
Shri P.P. Kuttappa Panicker, Stenographer to SP, Thiruvalla Division.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Grant of the revised Grade Pay from Rs.4200 to Rs.4600

Latest order on revision of GP from Rs.4200/- to Rs.4600/- in the pre-revised scale of Rs.6500-10500 as on 1.1.2006 vide Department of Expenditure (Implementation Cell) New Delhi No.F.No.1/1/2008-IC dated 13.11.2009.  For details please log on - http://finmin.nic.in/

Tuesday, September 08, 2009

Office bearers - Central Headquarters

List of new office bearers (Central Headquarters) of AIPSA
elected at 1530 hours on 08.09.2009 at Bangalore.

President Shri Ram Kishan, New Delhi

Vice President Shri N. S. Subramanya, Bangalore
Shri R.K. Pillai, Mumbai
Shri J.P. Lal, Dehradun
Shri Chakravarthy, Assam

General Secretary Shri Ramesh, Andhra Pradesh

Asst. Gen.Secretary Shri E. Sukumaran, Kerala
Shri Pathak, West Bengal
Shri Murugadas, Tamil Nadu
Ms. H.S. Sreemathy, Karnataka

Treasurer Shri Krishnamurthy, Andhra Pradesh

Org. Secretary Shri N.K. Nath, West Bengal
Shri M. Harisudhan, Kerala
Shri Wallia, New Delhi
Shri N. Venkat, Tamil Nadu.

Auditor Shri S. Venkatesh, Kerala.

Monday, May 04, 2009


Pay scale 5th CPC/ Pay Band/ GP/ Pay band
Gazetted Group 'A'
Secretary 26000 fixed/ 80000 fixed
HAG+Member 24050-650-26000/ 75500-80000
HAG CPMG/Sr.DDG/CGM 22400-525-24500/ 37400-67000 12000/ 4
SAG PMG/DDG/GM 18400-500-22400/ 37400-67000 10000/ 4
JAG in NFSG Director/DAP/SE 14300-400-18300/ 37400-67000 8700/ 4
JAG Director/DAP/Sr.PPS/SE 12000-375-16500/ 15600-39100 7600/ 3
SSP/ADG(STS)EE/PPS 10000-325-15200/ 15600-39100 6600/ 3
SSP/ADG(JTS)/ACAO 8000-275-13500/ 15600-39100 5400/ 3

Gazetted Group 'B'
Sr.AO 8000-275-13500 15600-39100 5400/ 3
A.O. 7500-250-12000 9300-34800 5400/ 2
Section Officer/PS in DTE 7500-250-12000 9300-34800
4800 & 5400 2
after 4 years 3
SP/Sr.PM/SrPS in Subordinate 7500-250-12000 9300-34800
4800 & 5400 after 4 years 2
AAO Group B 7500-250-12000 9300-34800 4800/ 2
ASP/AE/AD(Rectt)/PS in Subord. 6500-200-10500 9300-34800 4600/ 2

Non-Gazetted Group-B staff:
HSG-I PM/HRO/HSA 6500-200-10500/ 9300-34800 4600/ 2
Assistant(CSS),Steno.Gr.C(CSSS) 6500-200-10500/ 9300-34800 4200/ 2
IP/OS/Accountant 5500-175-9000/ 9300-34800 4200/ 2
Steno Gr.I in subordinate offices 5500-175-9000/ 9300-34800 4200/ 2
Steno Gr.II in sub.offices 5000-150-8000/ 9300-34800 4200/ 2

Non-gazetted Group-C staff:
HSG-II/Steno Gr.II 5000-150-8000/ 9300-34800 4200/ 2
LSG/DPM/APM/SPM/SRO/HSA 4500-125-7000/ 5200-20200 2800/ 1
PA/SA/Steno.Gr.III/UDC 4000-100-6000/ 5200-20200 2400/ 1