Welcome to the official blog of AIPSA. This blog is meant for use by members of All India Postal Stenographers' Association******E-mail: parambilmohan@gmail.com
================ Blog maintained by : P. Radhamohan Nair, Private Secretary to Post Master General, (Retired) Northern Region, Calicut, Kerala Circle=================

Monday, August 29, 2011

Latest List of Holiday Homes and Touring Officers Hostels for Central Government Employees

 Latest List of Holiday Homes and Touring Officers Hostels for Central Government Employees
The Ministry of Urban Development has published the latest list of Holiday Homes for Central Government employees. Ministry of Urban Development has Holiday Homes at 10 locations and Touring Officers Hostels at 42 odd locations all over India. Directorate of Estates is an attached office of the Ministry of Urban Development, Government of India. It is responsible for the administration and management of the office buildings for the various organisations of the Government of India as well as residential accommodation for the Government employees in the metropolitan cities of Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai and five other cities namely Shimla, Chandigarh, Ghaziabad, Faridabad and Nagpur. The Central Government Estates in the remaining cities and towns are managed by the Central Public Works Department(CPWD).
Eligibility of offered the Holiday Homes and Touring Officers Hostels facility is as under…
1. Sitting / Ex Member of Parliament
2. Central Government employees (on official visits)
3. Serving Central Government employees (On leave,
LTC or personal visits)
4. State /
PSU employees (On duty / Leave)
5. Retired Government Employees.

Beginning of the year 2009, the Directorate of Estates has introduced internet booking facility (Online booking) to Central Government employees for the purpose of LTC and Touring. The new uer-friendly system for booking of rooms, to know the status of their application online and to obtain confirmation slips online. The charges of Holiday Homes and Touring Guest Houses are very low. Accommodation is provided for a period not exceeding 10 nights (5 nights in season period). There is no provision for refund of reservation charges. The check-out time : 9 AM, Check-in time : 11 AM to 12:00 noon. Retired Government employees should submit a photocopy of the PPO while presented at the time of checking in. The occupation of more than 4 persons (2 Adults and 2 Children) in the double-bedded rooms is not permitted. Cooking is strictly prohibited in the rooms of Holiday Homes / Hostels and Pets are not allowed.
We have tabled the latest list of the Holiday Homes and Touring Officers Hostels as follows…

Holiday Homes :-
1. Agra
2. Amarkantak
3. Goa
4. Kanyakumari
5. Mysore
6. Mussorrie
7. Nainital
8. Ooty
9. Shimla
10. Udaipur
Locations of Touring Officers’ Hostels/Guest Houses of Ministry of Urban Development
Touring Officers’ Hostels :-

1 Agra
22 Jammu
2 Ajmer
23 Jodhpur
3 Allahabad
24 Kolkata
4 Bareilly
25 Kozhikode (Calicut)
5 Bangalore
26 Kullu
6 Bhopal
27 Lucknow
7 Chennai
28 Madhopur
8 Chandigarh
29 Madurai
9 Cochin
30 Mt. Abu
10 Dehradun
31 Mumbai
11 Delhi
32 Nagpur
12 Gandhi Nagar
33 Nasik
13 Gangtok
34 Neemuch
14 Guwahati
35 Pune
15 Gwalior
36 Thiruvananthapuram
16 Goa
37 Shillong
17 Hyderabad
38 Siliguri
18 Indore
39 Udaipur
19 Jaisalmer
40 Varanasi
20 Jaipur
41 Vijayawada
21 Mussurie
42 Udhampur