17 September 2014

More photos - AIPSA CWC meeting - Tamil Nadu Circle

Grant of Non-Productivity Linked Bonus (ad-hoc bonus) to Central Government Employees for the year 2013-14.

No.7/24/2007/E III (A)
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Expenditure
E III (A) Branch
New Delhi, the 16th September, 2014
Subject :- Grant of Non-Productivity Linked Bonus (ad-hoc bonus) to Central Government Employees for the year 2013-14.
The undersigned is directed to convey the sanction of the President to the grant of Non-Productivity Linked Bonus (Ad-hoc Bonus) equivalent to 30 days emoluments for the accounting year 2013-14 to the Central Government employees in Groups ‘C’ and ‘D’ and all non-gazetted employees in Group ‘B’, who are not covered by any Productivity Linked Bonus Scheme. 
The calculation ceiling for payment of ad-hoc Bonus under these orders shall continue to be monthly emoluments of Rs. 3500/-, as hitherto. The payment of ad-hoc Bonus under these orders will also be admissible to the eligible employees of Central Para Military Forces and Armed Forces. The orders will be deemed to be extended to the employees of Union Territory Administration which follow the Central Government pattern of emoluments and are not covered by any other bonus or ex-gratia scheme.
2. The benefit will be admissible subject to the following terms and conditions:
(i) Only those employees who were in service as on 31.3.2014 and have rendered at least six months of continuous service during the year 2013-14 wIll be eligible for payment under these orders. Prorata payment will be admissible to the eligible employees for period of continuous service during the year from six months to a full year, the eligibility period being taken in terms of number of months of service (rounded off to the nearest number of months).
(ii) The quantum of Non-PLB (ad-hoc bonus) will be worked out on the basis of average emoluments/calculation ceiling whichever is lower. To calculate Non-PLB (Ad-hoc bonus) for one day, the average emoluments In a year will be divided by 30.4 (average number of days in a month). This will there after be multiplied by the number of days of bonus granted To illustrate, taking the calculation ceiling of monthly emoluments of Rs. 3500 (where actual average emoluments exceed Rs. 3500), Non.PLB (Ad-hoc Bonus) for thirty days would work out to Rs. 3500×30/304=Rs.3453.95 (rounded off to Rs.3454/-).
(iii) The casual labour who have worked in offices following a 6 days week for at least 240 days for each year for 3 years or more (206 days in each year for 3 years or more in the case of offices observing 5 days week), will be eligible for this Non-PLB (Ad-hoc Bonus) Payment. The amount of Non-PLB (ad-hoc bonus) payable will be (Rs.1200×30/30.4 i.e.Rs.1184.21 (rounded off to Rs.1184/-). In cases where the actual emoluments fall below Rs.1200/- p.m., the amount will be calculated on actual monthly emoluments.
(iv) All payments under these orders will be rounded off to the nearest rupee.
(v) The clarificatory orders issued vide this Ministry’s OM No.F.14 (10)—E. Coord/88 dated 4.10.1988, as amended from time to time, would hold good.
3. The expenditure on this account will be debitable to the respective Heads to which the pay and allowances of these employees are debited.
4. The expenditure incurred on account of Non-PLB (Ad-hoc Bonus) is to be met from within the sanctioned budget provision of concerned Ministries/Departments for the current year.
5. In so far as the persons serving in the Indian Audit and Accounts Department are concerned, these orders are issued in consultation with the Comptroller and Auditor General of India.
(Amar Nath Singh)
Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India

15 September 2014

Photographs - AIPSA Tamil Nadu Circle

List of newly elected office bearers-AIPSA Tamil Nadu Circle-2014-16.

Sub: List of newly elected  office bearers for the period 2014 - 2016 - reg. 
            XII Biennial Circle Conference of All India Postal Stenographers Association, T.N. Circle was held at Tiruchirappalli on 13.09.2014. The following is the list of newly elected office bearers of All India Postal Stenographers Assn., T.N. Circle for the period 2014-2016. 
Designation and Post        S/Shri.
K. Lalitha, PA to Chief PMG, O/o Chief PMG, TN Circle,
Chennai 600 002.
1.. V. Umathangam, PA to Director (MB & SP), Chennai 600 002.
2. V. Jayalakshmi, PA to SSRM, RMS ‘T’ Dn., Trichy   620 001.
Circle Secretary
D. Mohan, PS to PMG, O/o PMG, Central Region, Trichy – 620 001.
Asst.Circle Secretary
1. K. Arumugam, PA to SRM, RMS ‘CB’ Dn., Coimbatore 641 001.
2. S. Anbanandam, PA to SPOs, Sivaganga Dn., Sivaganga 630 560.
 N. Ganesan, PS to PMG, O/o PMG, Southern Region,  Madurai 625 002.
Asst. Treasurer
S. Elizabeth Vasanthi Swarnalatha, P.A, RO, Coimbatore now at C.O., Chennai.600 002.
Organizing Secretary
1. N. Venkatasubramanian, PA to DPS, O/o PMG, Central Region, Trichy 620 001.
EC Members.
1. S. Uma, PS to PMG, O/o PMG, Western  Region, Coimbatore 641 002.
2. N. Bagavathikumar, PA to SSPOs, Tirunelveli Dn., Tirunelveli 627 002.
3. A. Ramadoss, PA to SSPOs, Tambaram Dn., Tambaram 600 045.
4. R. Bharathan, PA to Sr. Manager, MMS, Chennai    600 006. 
5.R. Hemamalini, PA to SPOs, Tirupur Dn., Tirupur.
6. M.N. Raman, PA to SRM, Chennai Stg. Dn., Chennai 600 008.
Pushpa  Venkatesan, PA to DPS (HQ), O/o Chief PMG,TN Circle, Chennai 600 002. 

12 September 2014

CWC meeting of AIPSA Tamil Nadu Circle


12.09.14 / 1700 hrs  -               C.W.C. MEETING
13.09.14 / 0830 hrs  -               Breakfast at Hotel Ramyas
13.09.14 / 0930 hrs  -               Inauguration of Conference
Prayer Song            -                                                                                                           
Welcome Address  -               Shri D. Mohan, Chairman, Reception Committee
Inaugural Address -               Shri E. Murugadas, General Secretary, AIPSA
President’s  address -            Shri K. Sureshkumar, Circle President
Treasurer’s report -               Shri S. Anbanandam, Circle Treasurer
Special Address     -               Shri K. Raveendran, Sr. Supdt. of Post offices,                         Tiruchirapalli Division – 620 001
Felicitations          -               By:Leaders of Sister Unions.                                                                                                               
1330 to 1430 hrs   -               Lunch at Hotel Meridian
1530 hrs                -               Election of office bearers
1630 hrs                -               Tea break
1645                      -               Subject committee
1800 hrs                -               Vote of thank, Organising Secretary
1930 hrs                -               Dinner

Members are cordially invited.AIPSA, TN.